Wheels

So, we bought a car. A 16 year-old second hand car. We are driving home in it right now. I am in ecstasy and I have to post because probably only you lot will understand (as usual). This is the first thing in my *life* that I have saved up for. We paid cash. Our money. No cards no overdraft no hand out. I’ve never saved money before because I drank every spare bit I had. We’re still both in pretty bad debt, but we pay up every month. And now we have some spare to buy actual *things*. I’m heading into my mid-40s so I’ll probably never get to own a house but I feel such complete gratitude that today we have our very own (bottle) green metallic wheels. Wheeeee!!!

2 thoughts on “Wheels

Leave a Reply

